Snowman In The Winter

My card consisted of a snowman, an owl, and a tree. I initially started out using the paintbrush tool but I soon found out that that was not ideal and made the switch to shapes, I switched to shapes because I found out that Adobe Illustrator is better when you use shapes, I also was able to make use of the layering mechanic and was able to make a pretty cool looking snowman. I decided to make a snowman because I knew my audience for the card was going to be a younger kid, and when I think back to when I was young in the winter I always loved to build snowmen. I worked really hard on this project not because I wanted the grade but because if me working for 3 class periods would enable me to make a gift for somebody going through something like cancer then I was all for it, though it was frustrating at times I really enjoyed working on this project.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *